The Stormlight Archive

Storms! I just finished the third book in the series (Oathbringer) and this series is already my all time favorite. The world-building and magic system is amazingly written by Brandon Sanderson. I am already looking forward to the next book in the series.

Brandon Sanderson’s epic fantasy cycle tells the story of Roshar, a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain. It has been centuries since the fall of the ten consecrated orders known as the Knights Radiant, but their Shardblades and Shardplate remain: mystical swords and suits of armor that transform ordinary men into near-invincible warriors. As brutal wars rage over the control of these magical weapons, an ancient text called The Way of Kings tells of ancient times, the Knights Radiant, and perhaps the true cause of the war. The Knights Radiant must stand again.

One novel set in this world is the short story “Rysn” from the anthology Epic – Legends of Fantasy.

The Stormlight Archive series will have 10 books: first five books will form first part sequence, while other five books will form the second part of the series.

Completed Books in the series:

  1. The Way of Kings
  2. Words of Radiance
  3. Oathbringer

The Stormlight Archive

The Stormlight Archive


9.5 /10

Magic System

10.0 /10


9.5 /10


9.0 /10

World Building

9.5 /10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *